PREMIUM HARDBOARDS FROM LITE VENTURE®

STAND UP ON HARD BOARDS

The best experience and the most fun while paddling brings a hardboard. A shape tuned for perfect planing is best achieved with a board that can be shaped precisely. For precise control and effortless gliding, a board must also be as stiff as possible.


Lite Venture is the hardboard specialist in Germany. 

The Allround-Board in 12‘0''-Size or as a compact 10'6''-Size in three color variations

The Touring-Board in 11'6''-Size in three color variations or as a long 12'6''-Board.

Structure and shape of the Lite Venture 

Allround SUP Boards

Our Allround Hardboards are made in classic epoxy layering construction. The EPS foam core is coated in several steps with fiberglass fabric and epoxy resin. The quality and thickness of the material used determine the stiffness, or flex and durability of the board.

The final weight is also the result of the choice of material. Less material means increased sensitivity in daily use. That's why we chose the ideal ratio of robustness and lightness. Particularly stressed areas such as the standing surface on the deck are reinforced with an additional layer.

The shape of the Allrounder incorporates the findings of numerous comparative tests. The width of the boards is defined at 31'5'' or 80 cm so that it represents the optimum for most paddlers. A wider width makes the board more sluggish and brings more stability than is usually needed, while preventing agile handling. A narrower board results in less overall volume and does not make an all-rounder significantly faster in relation to increasing instability.

A special detail in the shape of the Allrounder board is the double concave on the underside: this minimizes frictional resistance on the water surface and is immediately noticeable after a short paddling on through effortless gliding.


Structure and shape of the

Lite Venture Touring SUP Boards

The touring boards are also classic epoxy hardboards, with a multi-layer layup of fiberglass fabric and epoxy resin. The special feature of the touring board is an additional layer of carbon fiber, which encloses the entire underside, the pronounced bow and the rails. The standing surface is also reinforced with an additional layer. This allows us to achieve extreme stiffness and robustness at a relatively low weight.

The pronounced bow of the touring board splits the water and makes the board fast and light on its feet. The bottom of the boards is shaped so that the whole length is on the water, because length runs ... The bow has a keel that flows directly into the double concave. The water is directed exactly where it is needed to make the board fast. At the same time, the double concave reduces the frictional resistance of the water surface.

The touring boards are fast, stable and yet agile. They are extremely fun to ride on extended tours as well as on fast after-work laps. The overall balance of the board is optimally balanced and allows skillful pivot turns.



Red Dot Design Award 2020

All Lite Venture touring boards of the Cruzer series (11'6" as well as 12'6") have been awarded with the coveted Red Dot Design Award. We are happy about this special recognition and award for our design concept! The jury of endowed designers was convinced by the aesthetic quality, the harmonious lines and the design's focus on functionality.

PREMIUM HARDBOARDS VON LITE VENTURE®

STAND UP ON HARD BOARDS

Das beste Erlebnis und die meiste Freude beim Paddeln bringt ein Hardboard. Ein auf perfektes Gleiten abgestimmter Shape ist einfach nur mit einem exakt formbaren Board realisierbar. Für präzise Steuerung und kraftschonendes Gleiten muss ein Board zudem so steif wie möglich sein. 

Lite Venture ist der Hardboard-Spezialist aus Deutschland.

Das Allround-Board in 12‘0''-Größe oder als kompaktes 10'6''-Board in drei Farbvarianten.

Das Touring-Board in 11'6''-Größe in drei Farbvarianten oder als langes 12'6''-Board.

Aufbau und Shape der
Lite Venture Allround-SUP-Boards

Unsere Allround Hardboards sind in klassischer Epoxy Layering Bauweise hergestellt. Dabei wird der EPS Schaumkern in mehreren Arbeitsschritten aufwändig mit Fiberglas-Gewebe und Epoxidharz ummantelt. Qualität und Stärke des verwendeten Materials bestimmen die Steifigkeit, bzw. den Flex und die Wiederstandsfähigkeit des Boards.

Das Endgewicht ist ebenfalls das Ergebnis der Materialwahl. Weniger Material bedeutet eine erhöhte Empfindlichkeit im täglichen Gebrauch. Deshalb haben wir das ideale Verhältnis aus Robustheit und Leichtigkeit gewählt. Besonders beanspruchte Bereiche wie die Standfläche auf dem Deck sind mit einer zusätzlichen Schicht verstärkt.

Im Shape der Allrounder stecken die Erkenntnisse aus zahlreichen Vergleichstests. Die Breite der Boards ist mit 31'5'' bzw. 80 cm so definiert, dass sie für die meisten Paddler das Optimum darstellt. Eine größere Breite macht das Board träger und bringt mehr Stabilität als in der Regel benötigt wird und dabei ein agiles Handling verhindert. Ein schmaleres Board führt zu einem geringeren Gesamtvolumen und macht einen Allrounder im Verhältnis zur zunehmenden Instabilität nicht wesentlich schneller.

Ein besonderes Detail im Shape der Allround-Board ist die Doppelkonkave an der Unterseite: Diese minimiert den Reibungswiderstand auf der Wasseroberfläche und macht sich unmittelbar nach kurzem Anpaddeln durch müheloses Gleiten bemerkbar.


Aufbau und Shape der
Lite Venture Touring-SUP-Boards



Auch die Touring Boards sind klassische Epoxy Hardboards, mit einem mehrschichtigen Layup aus Glasfasergewebe und Epoxidharz. Die Besonderheit beim Touring Board ist eine zusätzliche Lage an Carbonfasern, die die komplette Unterseite, den ausgeprägten Bug und die Rails umschließt. Auch die Standfläche ist mit einer zusätzlichen Schicht verstärkt. So erreichen wir eine extreme Steifigkeit und Robustheit bei verhältnismäßig geringem Gewicht.

Der ausgeprägte Bug des Touring Boards teilt das Wasser und macht das Board schnell und leichtfüßig. Die Unterseite der Boards ist so geformt, dass die ganze Länge auf dem Wasser liegt, denn Länge läuft ... Der Bug verfügt über einen Kiel, der unmittelbar in die Doppelkonkave mündet. Das Wasser wird genau dorthin geleitet, wo es benötigt wird, um das Board schnell zu machen. Dabei reduziert die Doppelkonkave den Reibungswiederstand der Wasseroberfläche.

Die Touringboards sind schnell, stabil und dennoch agil. Sie bereiten sowohl auf ausgedehnten Touren als auch auf schnellen Feierabendrunden extrem viel Fahrspass. Die Gesamtbalance des Boards ist optimal ausgewogen und ermöglicht gekonnte Pivot-Turns.


Red Dot Design Award 2020

Alle Lite Venture Touring Boards der Cruzer Serie (11'6" sowie 12'6") wurden ausgezeichnet mit dem begehrten Red Dot Design Award. Wir freuen uns über diese besondere Anerkennung und Auszeichnung unseres Designkonzepts! Überzeugt hat die Jury aus dotierten Designern die aesthetische Qualität, die harmonische Linienführung und die Ausrichtung des Designs auf Funktionalität.